Board of Trustees

Following you find a list of the members of the Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, W. G. Kerckhoff Institute, as well as the William G. Kerckhoff Foundation for Scientific Research and Education, Bad Nauheim.

The members of the Board of Trustees comprises of offspring of the Kerckhoff family, members of the Hessian Ministry for Finance and Economics, members of the Max Planck Institute and Hessian universities as well as of representatives from the economy and media.

Members of the Board of Trustees during the period 2019 - 2024

Volker Bouffier
Prime Minister off duty
Elmar Damm
Hessian State Ministry for Finances
Wolfgang Gerhardt
Chairman of the Board of the Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung für die Freiheit
Member of the Parliamen
Sonja Kastilan
Head of Department Wissen für DIE WELT & Welt am Sonntag
William Kerckhoff-Young Jr., Ph.D.
Medicines Research Centre
Klaus Kress
Vice Chairman
Mayor of the Town of Bad Nauheim
Dr. Matthias Leder
General Manager
IHK Gießen-Friedberg
Prof. Dr. Joachim-Felix Leonhard
Former State Secretary
Dr. Ulrike Mattig
Hessian State Ministry for Science and Arts
Ann McLain
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Volker Remmele
Retired bank management board member, Bad Nauheim
Dr. Claudia Walther
Former Managing Director Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds
Prof. Dr. Martin Westphal
Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Global Medical & Clinical Affairs
Fresenius Kabi Deutschland GmbH
Prof. Dr. Matthias Willems
President of the TH Mittelhessen University of Applied Sciences, Friedberg
Go to Editor View