Board of Trustees

Following you find a list of the members of the Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, W. G. Kerckhoff Institute, as well as the William G. Kerckhoff Foundation for Scientific Research and Education, Bad Nauheim. The members of the Board of Trustees comprises of offspring of the Kerckhoff family, members of the Hessian Ministry for Finance and Economics, members of the Max Planck Institute and Hessian universities as well as of representatives from the economy and media.


Members of the board of trustees during the period 2013 - 2018:


BOHL, Friedrich President of the von Behring Röntgen Foundation
former Federal Minister (Chairman)
DAMM, Elmar Hessian State Ministry for Finances
Ministerialdirigent Wiesbaden
FRIEDT, Wolfgang Institute for Agriculture and Plant Breeding
Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Justus Liebig University Gießen
GERHARDT, Wolfgang Chairman of the Board of the Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung für die Freiheit
Dr., Member of the Parliament Berlin
GÖTTE, Dieter former Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Basilea Pharmaceutica AG, Basel
HÄUSER, Armin Mayor of the Town of Bad Nauheim
(Vice Chairman)
KERCKHOFF YOUNG JR., William Medicines Research Centre
Ph.D., MRSC GlaxoSmithKline
LEDER, Matthias General Manager
Dr. IHK Gießen-Friedberg
LEONHARD, Joachim-Felix former State Secretary
Prof. Dr.
MATTIG, Ulrike Hessian State Ministry
Dr. for Science and Arts
McLAIN, Ann Los Angeles, Ca, USA
SCHMIED, Wilfried former District President
WIENRICH, Marion formerly Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG
Prof. Dr.
WESTPHAL, Martin Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Prof. Dr. Global Medical & Clinical Affairs
Fresenius Kabi Deutschland GmbH
© 2018 Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim, Germany